2 Weeks…

There are 2 weeks left and it’ll be moving out day for us. Yes, Christmas is also in 2 weeks but our moving date is December 29th….not looking forward to the chaos that moving brings. Also, I’m a bit upset that all our beautiful holiday decor will be up and gone. The good thing is that I decorated November 1st this year so we could enjoy it the most we could. Still, I’m upset because moving is never fun especially during the holidays.

The fact is is that we could have ended the lease in February. However, we are crammed in this tiny 2 bedroom apartment with stuff up to my eyeballs. Not to mention the high price for this grand place is beginning to dwell on us… Still I will miss this apartment. This is our 3rd home and like the last two I will mourn it. The memories that were made in this place and how my son has grown since we first moved in! Our family grew from 3 to 4! This is my daughter’s first home. We brought her home from the hospital to here. This is where I learned how difficult motherhood can get having more than one kid. That first week having her home was insane. But also it was nice bringing her out to the lanai that first week to get some sunlight as she was getting a bit yellow. My son enjoyed playing with chalk on the concrete. He did ask if he could write on his new baby sister…son no.

We will be moving in with my mother in law until we decide our next move. My hun still has his mind set on moving to Colorado and getting out of Florida for a few years. My son is loving the idea because he wants to see snow! I’ve given him a 2 months time crunch. If he can not find an amazing job opportunity in CO, well we settle here. All I want is to get out of my mother in law’s. Haha. No, I’m teasing, I just want everything go settle in it’s place. I too dream of moving somewhere better. But for me its all about the kids. With our oldest starting elementary I want a city that is safe and has good schools and daycares. That’s all I want.

2 responses to “2 Weeks…”

  1. Best of luck! We just moved with our 2 toddlers and it was just shy of crazy, so I wish you every single speck of luck that exists.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much!!!!! God willing it won’t be too crazy but we’re prepared for it.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment